awaiting dewpoints in the 50s.

Marconi beach in Wellfleet

i gave a lecture on my work yesterday at Harvard’s ceramics department. i think it went well – i was a little rusty, to be honest, but it’s given me the motivation to start sharpening my standard job talk for the DOZENS of on-campus interviews i will no doubt be going to next spring. ahem.

on the way out of the building, carrying my laptop in my purse, i somehow managed to pull something really badly in my neck / back – the same muscle around my scapula that always tends to seize up. so that was super fun to deal with on the late night 6 hour car ride back home. the good thing is 800 mg of ibuprofen makes me a little high.

the weather was perfect while we were in Massachusetts – fall is resplendent in New England.

Leave a Reply

